Bored Members - Guests | Media | White Bored | Interview | Bored Anthem - Songs | Boredwaani | Cartoons | Facebook | Twitter | Login

Bored Game – KKRAP v Bevedaas

by bored cricket crazy indians

41st match: Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kolkata Knight Riders at Centurion - May 12, 2009. Match scheduled to begin at 4 PM IST

It’s tough to muster any enthu for this one unless you’re a bastard. You will watch just to see McCullum clown at the crease, and then talk in hushed n embarrassed girlie tones at the post match con. You will watch just to see Kumble miss-field and then look all-intense with that IOC ad “every single time” look. You will watch just to see Dada relive the GC nightmare. You will watch just to see Boucher go down in another lost cause. You will watch just to see all of KKR go down simultaneously. You will watch just to tally with your Bored Game entries.

Here we go –1) Who will top score? 2) Who will top the wickets? 3) Who will top the result?

If that’s too boring, there’s the alternative Bored Game. More exciting bored predictions like 1) Who will bottom score in the top 3 batsmen (from each team)? 2) Who will bottom bowl in the bowlers? 3) Who will bottom the result?

You can overdo it and take part in both games. The winner of either/both Bored Games will be felicitated at Bored Cricket Crazy Indians, in unimaginable ways.

For one, your name, along with the title ‘Bored Game Winner’, will go up here at BCC!

Second, a post by one, or all the Bored Members for you, baby.

Third, hell, don’t you like surprises?

New to BCC! - You can answer by clicking at Yawns (comments section) at the bottom of this post.

Criteria for Winners: Answers before the start of the 2nd innings will be preferred to those at the end of it. No limit on the number of entries.

Played at SuperSport Park, Centurion (neutral venue), on 12 May 2009 (20-over match)

Kolkata Knight Riders team
BB McCullum, SC Ganguly, DJ Hussey, WP Saha, Yashpal Singh, AD Mathews, AB Agarkar, M Kartik, AN Ghosh, I Sharma, BAW Mendis

Royal Challengers Bangalore team
JD Ryder, JH Kallis, RV Uthappa, LRPL Taylor, R Dravid, V Kohli, MV Boucher, B Akhil, KP Appanna, R Vinay Kumar, A Kumble


Q said...


1. Ganguly
2. Ganguly
3. KKR


1. McCullum / Kallis
2. Agarkar / Kallis
3. Bangalore

Is this sponsored by Virgin-IHL

Gaurav Sethi said...

1) Ganguly
2) Ishant Sharma
3) KKR

1) Hussey/Ryder
2) Ghosh/Vinay Kumar
3) BRC

straight point said...


1. hussy
2. mendis
3. kkr


1. boucher/ganguly
2. kallis/ishant

Gaurav Sethi said...

Q, Vinay Kumar has taken care of us.

Q said...

Damn that NC! .. for u that was 2 birds with 1 stone!

Gaurav Sethi said...

I'm gonna revote.

1) Dravid 2) Ishant 2) BRC

1)dada/ryder 2) Kumble/Mendis 3)KKR